top of page

Shabbat

"More than Israel has kept Shabbat, Shabbat has kept Israel." (Ahad Ha'am)

IMG_1707-1-scaled.jpg

Friday Night

Our Kabbalat Shabbat Services are at 6:15 p.m. in person and streaming live via YouTube at Temple Israel Canton’s channel. Check our calendar , homepage and below for up-to-date information each week.

IMG_1796-2048x1536.jpg

Saturday Morning

Stollen Moments Torah Study is at 10:00 a.m. in person at Beit Ha’am. It also streams live via Zoom (Zoom Meeting ID: 896 9739 6678, password: torah). 

9780881231045-863x1170.jpg

Prayerbooks

Shabbat Schedule

All services are in-person and streaming live via Temple Israel’s YouTube channel. Watch our website and Temple Tidbits for updates and more information.

August 2023

Friday, September 1
5:30 p.m. Oneg Shabbat
6:15 p.m. Family Shabbat Service

Saturday, September 2
No Stollen Moments

Friday, September 8
5:30 p.m. Oneg Shabbat
6:15 p.m. Shabbat Service with Anniversary & Birthday Blessings

Saturday, September 9
10:00 a.m. Stollen Moments Torah Study
 - CLICK FOR TEXTS
8:00 p.m. Selichot Service

Friday, September 15
8:00 p.m. Erev Rosh Hashanah Service

Saturday, September 16
9:00 a.m. Rosh Hashanah Family Service
10:00 a.m. Rosh Hashanah Morning Service
12:30 p.m. Tashlich (at Stadium Park)

Friday, September 22
5:30 p.m. Oneg Shabbat
6:15 p.m. Shabbat Service – Shabbat Shuvah with 50+ Year Anniversary Blessings

Saturday, September 23
10:00 a.m. Stollen Moments Torah Study
 - CLICK FOR TEXTS

Friday, September 29
5:30 p.m. Oneg Shabbat
6:15 p.m. Shabbat Service – Shabbat Sukkot

Saturday, September 30
10:00 a.m. Stollen Moments Torah Study

bottom of page